Ceramist's portrait

a day with ceramic artists

Get to know a star of the international ceramics world

Watch the best of them: in workshops, work demonstrations and talks. In the Ceramist’s Portrait, a one-day seminar, the experts reveal and demonstrate how they work. Experience in a relaxed atmosphere and at close quarters how exceptional ceramics works are created.

The Ceramist’s Portrait is an exclusive programme item of the International Ceramic Fairs Oldenburg. Please sign up in time – the demand for this extraordinary offer is high.

Ceramist's Portrait 2020

Zsolt Simon Josef, 2016 © János Bánáti
© Alberto Bustos, o.T.

Friday, 31th July 2020
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. followed by a café and an open discussion

Participation fee: EUR 60.00 including lunch, cake and drinks
The portrait will be in English with a subsequent summarizing translation in German.

This year’s guests of the ceramic portrait:
Alberto Bustos from Spain and Zsolt Simon Jozsef from Hungary. 

More details about the CERAMIST‘S PORTRAIT  will be available here in February 2020.
Registration:  info@werkschule.de

Accompanying exhibition on the Ceramic fairs 2020

Alberto Bustos and Zsolt Simon Joszef will present some selected works during the ceramics market on 1st and 2nd August 2020 in the Stracksaal of the State Museum of Art and Cultural History.

Opening times during the ceramics days:
Saturday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Sunday from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Previous portraits

2019 – Susan Collett (CAN) and Velimir Vukicevic (SRB)
2018 – Ann van Hoey (B) und Keith Varney (UK)
2017 – Sasha Wardell (UK) und Tomoko Konno (Jap.) 
2016 – Lut Lalemann (B) und Johannes Nagel (D) 
2015 – Marc Leuthold und Martin McWilliam
2014 – “Türkei-Begegnungen” 
2013 – Chieko Katsumata und Seung-Ho Yang 
2012 – Rafa Pérez und John Higgins 
2011 – Jane Perryman, Arnold Annen und Violette Fassbeander 
2010 – Shozo Michikawa und Regina Heinz
2009 – Rebecca Meader und Sangwoo Kim
2008 – Peter Beard und Ashraf Hanna
2007 – Yoshimi Futamura und Yuk Kan Yeung
2006 – Hans und Birgitte Börjeson
2005 – Rita Ternes und Thomas Naethe
2004 – Svend Bayer und Martin McWilliam
2003 – Karin Bablok und Thomas Jan König
2002 – Kap Sun Hwang und Si Sook Kang